Lunenburg County Supervisors Name Leaders for 2018

   Written by on January 18, 2018 at 12:35 pm

County SupervisorsLUNENBURG – The Lunenburg County Board of Supervisors held their annual reorganizational meeting last Thursday night and kept things the same as the Chairman and Vice Chairman were chosen to help lead the group in 2018.

The first order of business was to name the Chairman, as Randy Slayton was the only nomination for the position. He was quickly and unanimously approved to remain in the position of Chairman. Slayton is the Rehoboth District representative.

Vice Chairman for 2018 will continue to be District 3 Beaver Creek Representative Dr. Frank Bacon.

Both men were unanimously approved by the other members of the board to remain in these roles for the upcoming year.

The group has traditionally had a Chairman stay in the position for two years before the Vice Chairman moves into that spot, but that has not always been the case.

In addition to those decisions, the group also saw Bob Zava, Frank Bacon and Wayne Hoover sworn in following their re-elections to the board in November.

Leave a Reply