Dayton Honored at Awards Banquet

   Written by on December 1, 2017 at 10:09 am

Dayton honored at Law Enforcement Banquet Dayton honored at Law--2Southside Virginia Community College recently hosted the 10th Law Enforcement Awards Banquet. During the event, officers are recognized for their hard work, dedication and professionalism as chosen by their department.

Those recipients are (Front Row, Left to Right) Detective Ryan Durham, South Hill Police Department, Deputy Peter L. Dayton, Lunenburg County Sheriff’s Office, Trooper Thomas W. Reeves, Area 22, Virginia State Police, Deputy Kevin Jones, Brunswick County Sheriff’s Department, and Trooper Joseph M. Balek, Virginia State Police, Area 35. (Back Row, L to R) Deputy Neil A. Clayton, Mecklenburg County Sheriff’s Office, Patrolman Jerry Carey, Jr., Chase City Police Department, Corporal Christopher W. Rook, Greensville County Sheriff’s Office, and Lieutenant Jerry Wright, Emporia Police Department, Captain John R. Stith, Lawrenceville Police Department.

Also pictured, Lunenburg County Sheriff’s Office Major D.J. Penland (left) congratulates Officer of the Year Deputy Peter L. Dayton (Center) along with Alfonzo Seward, Southside Virginia Community College Assistant Professor of Administration of Justice at the tenth Law Enforcement Awards Ceremony.

Leave a Reply